delete pinterest account

Delete Pinterest Account

Whether you’ve become too addicted to Pinterest or it isn’t the platform you were looking for, or maybe you are concerned about your privacy, then it’s time to say goodbye.

You can take a short break by deactivating Pinterest account, or you can delete Pinterest account for good. Here’s how.

How to Deactivate Pinterest account

If you are not sure whether you want to leave Pinterest for good, then deactivating the account is a better choice.

This way, you’ll not lose any data, and you can come back whenever you want. It works like a pause button. Your Pinterest profile stays hidden from others until you join back.

Here is how you can deactivate Pinterest account in just a few clicks.

On Desktop

  1. Go to pinterest.com and log-in to your account.
  2. Click on your profile icon in the top right corner of the screen.
  3. Click on the “Setting” from the drop-down menu.
  4. Choose the “Account Settings” in the left column of options.
  5. Scroll down to find the “Deactivate account” button and click it.
  6. A pop-up will appear. Click the “next” button.
  7. Choose the reason for deactivating and click on the “Deactivate Account” button.

There you have it. You have successfully deactivated your Pinterest account from a desktop.

On App

  1. Open the Pinterest app on your phone and sign-in to your account.
  2. Click on your profile icon at the bottom of your screen.
  3. Click “edit setting” and scroll down to find the “deactivate account” option.
  4. A pop-up will appear. Click “confirm” to deactivate your account.

Voila, You have successfully deactivated your Pinterest account from your mobile phone.

How to Delete Pinterest account

If you are sure that you don’t want to have any ties with Pinterest at all, then you can delete Pinterest account and get it over with.

on Desktop

  1. Go to pinterest.com and log-in to your account.
  2. Click on your profile icon in the top right corner of the screen.
  3. Click on the “Setting” from the drop-down menu.
  4. Choose the “Account Settings” in the left column of options.
  5. Scroll down to find the “Close account” button and click on it.
  6. Choose the reason for deleting and click on the “Next” button.
  7. Now click on the “Send Email” button to confirm.

There you have it. You have successfully deleted your Pinterest account.

on App

  1. Open the Pinterest app on your phone and sign-in to your account.
  2. Click on your profile icon at the bottom of your screen.
  3. Click “edit setting” and scroll down to find the “Close account” option.
  4. A pop-up will appear. Choose the reason and click the “next” button.
  5. Click on the “Send Email” button to confirm.

Voila, Your Pinterest account is no more.

How to Deactivate Deceased Person account

If you want to deactivate a deceased person’s account, you can submit a request with their account’s link via this form. By doing this, their account will get disabled, and you won’t be able to see or access it anymore.

Conclusion

If you want a break or you are done with Pinterest for good, this guide will walk you through the process of deleting or deactivating your Pinterest account with ease.