Unfriend Someone on Facebook

Unfriend Someone on Facebook

With over 1.49 billion daily and 2.375bn billion monthly active users, Facebook is the largest social media platform in the world.

You’ll find many kinds of users on this website. Some you’ll become friends with while others you’ll have to unfriend. If you want to unfriend someone on Facebook, then follow this guide until the end.

Unfriend Someone on Facebook

You can unfriend someone on Facebook easily. The process is the same for PC and Mobile devices as the profiles are the same in both devices. Here’s how you can unfriend someone on Facebook.

  1. Go to facebook.com and login to your account.
  2. Go to the profile of the person you want to unfriend.
  3. Click on the grey button, which says “✓Friends.”
  4. A drop-down menu will appear. Click “Unfriend” in it.
  5. The user will be unfriended.

The person will be no longer your Friend (on Facebook). Although he/she will not receive a notification that you have unfriended them, they’ll know when they’ll visit your profile or message you.

If you don’t want them to know that you have unfriended them and still don’t want to see their uploads, then you can unfollow them.

Read AlsoHow to Deactivate Facebook Messenger

Unfollow Someone On Facebook

If you unfollow someone on Facebook, you no longer see their uploads. They also don’t get a notification that you have unfollowed them. Here’s how you can do it.

  1. Go to facebook.com and login to your account.
  2. Go to the profile of the person you want to unfollow.
  3. Click on the grey button which says “✓Following.
  4. Click “Unfollow” from the drop-down menu.

See as easy as that. Now the person is unfollowed, and you will no longer see what he/she creates or share. You can follow the person again, and they won’t even know that you unfollowed them in the first place.

Block Someone On Facebook

If unfriending, or unfollowing doesn’t cut it, then you can straightaway block the person. Blocking will surely get the job done. Here is how you can do it.

  1. Go to facebook.com and login to your account.
  2. Go to the profile of the person you want to unfollow.
  3. Click on the three dots after “Message.”
  4. Click “Block” from the drop-down menu.

Now the person is blocked from your Facebook account. He/She will not be able to see your profile, your content, send you a friend request, message or anything for that matter.

You can unblock someone by going to settings then blocking tab and clicking on “unblock” in front of the name of the person.

Read Also: How to Unblock Someone On Facebook

Your Turn

If you want to get rid of irrelevant people on Facebook or clean the newsfeed, you can unfriend people on Facebook. This guide will take you through different options you can opt to get the job done. Just follow the steps, and you will be all set.