Delete a Facebook Page

Delete a Facebook Page

Although Facebook pages are the best way to reach a bigger audience, they can be a bit daunting to handle sometimes.

If you are facing the same problem, then you can delete your Facebook page and get some peace. Creating a Facebook page is easy so is the case with deleting it. Here’s how you can delete a Facebook page.

Delete a Facebook Page from Desktop

Here’s how you can delete a Facebook page from a desktop. The process is the same for Windows and MAC. Here’s what you need to do.

  1. Go to facebook.com and login to your account.
  2. Navigate to the page you want to delete.
  3. Click the “Settings” button in the top menu.
  4. On the settings page, scroll down to the Remove Page section.
  5. Click the “Edit” button opposite to “Remove Page.”
  6. Press “Permanently delete.”
  7. Click “Delete” in the pop-up to confirm your decision.

There you have it. Your page has been scheduled for deletion. The period is 14 days in which you can cancel the deletion anytime. After 14 days, the page will be gone for good. You can cancel the deletion by clicking the “Cancel deletion” at the top of the page.

Read AlsoHow to Change Your Facebook Page Name

Delete a Facebook Page from Mobile Device

You can delete your Facebook page from mobile devices as well. Here’s what you need to do.

  1. Open the Facebook app and log in to your account.
  2. Click the three lines on the right side of your screen.
  3. Scroll down and click the “Pages” option.
  4. All your pages will appear. Click the “Page” you want to delete.
  5. Click the three dots in the top right corner of the screen.
  6. Click “Edit” from the next menu.
  7. On the next page, click “Settings.”
  8. Click “General” on the Settings page.
  9. Scroll down to  “Remove Page” on the general page.
  10. Click “Delete <Your Page Name>?” written in the blue text.
  11. Press “Delete” again to confirm.

Your page will be scheduled for deletion. You have 14 days to secure it from getting deleted. If you don’t do so, the page will be gone for good.

Unpublish a Facebook Page

If you just want a break and don’t want to delete your Facebook page completely, then this is the option for you. Here’s what you need to do.

  1. Go to facebook.com and log in to your account.
  2. Navigate to the page you want to delete.
  3. Click “Settings” in the top menu of the site.
  4. On the next page, click “Page Visibility
  5. Choose the “Page unpublished” option.
  6. Answer the questions and hit “Save.”

Your page will now be unpublished. It won’t be deleted but your followers won’t be able to see it.

Read AlsoHow to Block Someone on Facebook

Bottom Line

Although deleting a Facebook page is an effortless task, but needs consideration beforehand. This guide will take you through the whole process of deleting a Facebook page and unpublishing it. Choose the one which suits you best and follow the steps.